Top Downloads News Highlights
eXtremeDB running on E8 Storage sets multiple records in STAC benchmark tests.  Read the press release

New eXtremeDB v.8.0 Financial Edition for HPC offers excellent performance and a host of new features. Read the press release

On Time Series Analysis and Big Data. Read the interview with Andrei Gorine

McObject shortlisted in Outstanding Structured Database category in Computing Big Data Excellence Awards. Read the press release.

IoT Global Awards Shortlists McObject in Two Categories. Read the press release.


A McObject Focus—What’s Changing in the Satellite Industry? Read the article in SatMagazine

McObject records another year of impressive innovation and development. 
Read the press release.

e
XtremeDB v.8.0 adds a suite of new features for the Internet of Things. 
Read the press release.


BlueScope Chooses McObject's eXtremeDB for its Plate Mill Control System. Learn more.

GoldenSource and McObject Launch Fastest RegTech EDM Solution. Learn more

Big Data & IoT Excellence Awards Shortlist eXtremeDB. Click here to learn more.

Sandvine Upgrades to McObject's eXtremeDB. Read the press release.

ViaSat Selects eXtremeDB from McObject to Optimize Metrics Data from its Satellite Ground Network.
Read the press release.

McObject’s new eXtremeDB® v.7.1 offers better speed, enhanced security and greater flexibility. Learn more.

Read "Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) Database Usage in Rail Systems" Insight.Tech.com eXtremeDB
 goes rolling into the fog.

Read the ODBMS.org article, "On the Challenges and Opportunities of the IoT, Interview with Steve Graves". 

e
XtremeDB Financial Edition DBMS sweeps records in Big Data benchmark. Get details.

Printable Version

Upcoming Live Webinar

Boost Performance and Minimize Footprint with Specialized Data Indexes

Register now for this event on September 26, 2012:

Session 1 (8:30 a.m. India; 10 a.m. Bangkok; 11 a.m. Beijing & Singapore; Noon Tokyo & Seoul; 1 p.m. Brisbane-Sydney-Melbourne)

Session 2 (9 a.m. Eastern Time; 2 p.m. London; 3 p.m. Berlin-Paris-Amsterdam; 4 p.m. Istanbul-Tel Aviv; 5 p.m. Moscow; 6:30 p.m. India; 8 p.m. Bangkok; 9 p.m. Singapore)


Session 3 (11 a.m. Pacific Time; Noon Mountain Time; 1 p.m. Central Time; 2 p.m. Eastern Time; 3 p.m. Buenos Aires-Sao Paulo; 7 p.m. London; 8 p.m. Berlin-Paris-Amsterdam)

Steven T. Graves
Steven T. Graves

Are you using data indexes to enhance performance in locating data objects in your software? The right index data structure can boost lookup speed logarithmically beyond that of a linear data search.

However, when indexing is considered, the first – and often only – index to be considered is likely to be the b-tree, due to its near-universal familiarity.

Join McObject president and co-founder Steve Graves for the Webinar, Boost Performance and Minimize Footprint with Specialized Data Indexes, which examines less well-known index types that may be a “better fit” to accelerate your application, including:

  • R-Trees for geospatial indexing (common in GPS/navigation systems)
  • Patricia trie (yes, that’s spelled correctly) for router and telephone directory searches
  • T-trees for all-in-memory data storage and access
  • Hash tables for quickly locating a single unique index entry
  • “Custom indexes” or b-trees that allow the application to define the sort ordering of entries, rather than defaulting to lexographical or numerical sorting; this is useful in implementing soundex indexes, for example


The presentation also examines index implementation methods that avoid data duplication, to minimize an embedded system’s memory requirements. After the presentation, get your questions answered in live a Q&A session. Register now for the Webinar, Boost Performance and Minimize Footprint with Specialized Data Indexes.

Registration

Session 1 (8:30 a.m. India; 10 a.m. Bangkok; 11 a.m. Beijing & Singapore; Noon Tokyo & Seoul; 1 p.m. Brisbane-Sydney-Melbourne)

Session 2 (9 a.m. Eastern Time; 2 p.m. London; 3 p.m. Berlin-Paris-Amsterdam; 4 p.m. Istanbul-Tel Aviv; 5 p.m. Moscow; 6:30 p.m. India; 8 p.m. Bangkok; 9 p.m. Singapore)

Session 3 (11 a.m. Pacific Time; Noon Mountain Time; 1 p.m. Central Time; 2 p.m. Eastern Time; 3 p.m. Buenos Aires-Sao Paulo; 7 p.m. London; 8 p.m. Berlin-Paris-Amsterdam)