Top Downloads News Highlights
McObject Shortlisted in a Second Computing Award in Just Five Months Learn more

What is a Distributed Database System?  Read the Internet of Things Agenda, Tech Target article by McObject CEO Steve Graves. 

McObject’s eXtremeDB named Outstanding Structured Database by Computing’s highly-respected Big Data Excellence Awards. Learn more

e
XtremeDB running on E8 Storage sets multiple records in STAC benchmark tests.  Read the press release

New eXtremeDB v.8.0 Financial Edition for HPC offers excellent performance and a host of new features. Read the press release

On Time Series Analysis and Big Data. Read the interview with Andrei Gorine

McObject shortlisted in Outstanding Structured Database category in Computing Big Data Excellence Awards. Read the press release.

IoT Global Awards Shortlists McObject in Two Categories. Read the press release.

Printable Version

Webinar: Add 'Always On' High Availability to Embedded Database Apps

July 1, 2008 — Are you developing communications equipment, industrial control, aerospace systems or other applications that demand the highest availability of real-time mission critical data?

McObject’s free 1-hour webinar, "Embedded Databases: Building In 'Always On' High Availability", offered on July 10th and 11th, presents development solutions that address the "always on" needs of fault-tolerant systems -- while also taming these applications’ growing data complexity. (The event is timed conveniently for the Asia/Pacific, North America and Europe/Middle East/Africa regions.)

Many developers are improving embedded applications' reliability, scalability and time-to-market by integrating an off-the-shelf database system; often they choose in-memory database systems (IMDSs), for faster performance, greater efficiency and a smaller code footprint.

This unique seminar highlights the issue of operational continuity: how can a RAM database survive the failure of the software or hardware environment in which it operates? How can a database system (in-memory, or not) meet demanding performance needs while also providing fault-tolerance?

In this presentation, McObject CEO Steve Graves lays out specific strategies to address this challenge. Attendees will learn:

• General principles of database High Availability (keeping an application or service continuously operational – 99.999% uptime is the benchmark)
• Techniques to HA-enable an application on both Master and Replica database nodes
• Speeding development and preserving platform-independence by using an HA Application Framework
• Synchronous ("eager") vs. asynchronous ("lazy") replication
• The role of time-cognizance in deterministic HA applications


In the event’s Q&A session, attendees can leverage Mr. Graves’ 20+ years of embedded database experience to address their own data management and High Availability challenges.

Learn to reap the benefits of High Availability in real-time embedded applications by attending "Embedded Databases: Building In 'Always On' High Availability" on July 10 or 11th!

Register for the Asia/Pacific event, held July 11th at 12 p.m. in China and Taiwan; 1 p.m. in Japan and South Korea; and 9:30 a.m. in India.

Register for the Europe/Middle East/Africa event, held July 10th at 1 p.m. in the UK; 2 p.m. in Central Europe; 3 p.m. in Israel; and 5:30 p.m. in India.

Register for the North America event, held on July 10th at 11 a.m. Pacific Time.